The Franchise Marketing Awards (FMAs), some of the industry’s most highly coveted accolades, are now open for international entries.

Franchisors can enter the awards in one or more of the following categories:

  • Best Website
  • Best Print Advert
  • Best PR Campaign
  • Best Online Marketing Campaign
  • Best Franchisee Marketing Support
  • Best Overall Marketing Campaign

The awards acknowledge and celebrate innovative and effective marketing campaigns and tools provided to franchisees. They evaluate the design, execution and results of marketing programmes from numerous franchise brands and pick out the best in the business.

‘Entering the FMAs gives franchisors the chance to be formally recognised for their achievements.’

With prospective franchisees increasingly prioritising marketing success, brand strength and dedicated franchisee support systems, brands need to stand out from their competitors to be worthy of investment. In this highly competitive market, entering the FMAs gives franchisors the chance to be formally recognised for their achievements. It gives their brand an edge over a rival investment opportunity and boosts their chances of recruitment success.

Previous winners include Snap-on Tools, easyGym, The Creation Station, McDonald’s, ChipsAway and many more.

Neil Apter, marketing manager at Expense Reduction Analysts (ERA), which won Best Overall Marketing Campaign 2018, commented on the benefits of entering the FMAs.

‘We’re absolutely thrilled to win this award. We are fully committed to our strategy of resonating with our audience by demonstrating what makes ERA so special: the experts that we have within our network,’ he said.

‘The award further confirmed to prospective franchisees that when it comes to delivering high-quality, usable marketing collateral that delivers clients, we’re leading the way in the franchise industry.’

The FMAs, sponsored by Business Franchise magazine, are open to all franchisors who operate an ethical franchise and can demonstrate marketing excellence. The awards are judged by an independent panel of industry experts. The judges look for entries that display innovative practices and effective marketing support offered by franchisors to their franchisees.

The deadline for entries is Friday 5 July 2019 at 5pm.

Download the entry criteria and entry form today and start preparing your winning entries!