Business Franchise Australia


Hotondo Homes national accolades announced

Hotondo Homes have recently announced their national award winners.

Steve and Cassandra Allan from Toowoomba, Queensland, walked away with NATIONAL Hotondo Homes Professional Builder of the Year for 2014.

To win this national award, Steve and Cassandra were the best of the best in a range of criteria, including customer satisfaction and service, quality of homes built, attention to detail, commitment to the Hotondo Homes system, brand compliance and much more.

Hotondo Homes Managing Director, Michael Renwick, said that given the tough competition, Steve, Cassie and their team were standouts and highly deserving of the national award.

“It’s a great honour to award Steve and Cassie with the National Professional Builder of the Year award for 2014. They are hardworking, passionate and devoted builders and business owners,” Michael said.

“This award is a testament to their noble work ethic and quality building standards. I cannot wait to see what the future holds for them and their standout team.”

Steve and Cassie were thrilled to win the national award.

“Winning this award is the greatest achievement for us and our committed team,” Steve said.

“We are very proud and would love to thank our family, our amazing team, the quality trades and suppliers we use and of course our clients.”

Other major award winners for 2014 include:

  • National Display Home of the Year: Tim & Marg van Dam for their Erskine 290 display home in Berwick Waters Estate, Clyde North, Victoria.
  • National Shopfront of the Year: Brenton & Lisa Simpson and Adrian & Amira Willingham from Ballarat, Victoria.
  • Most Improved – New Franchise: Adam Sturt from Nowra, New South Wales.
  • Most Improved – Existing Franchise: Clint & Suzette Andrewartha from Kingaroy, Queensland.
  • Excellence in Customer Service: Trent & Caroline Allen from Inverloch, Victoria
  • NSW Professional Builder of the Year: Jim & Julie Carroll from Albury.
  • QLD/NT Professional Builder of the Year: Steve & Cassandra Allan from Toowoomba.
  • SA Professional Builder of the Year: Graeme & Karen Ramsay from Port Pirie.
  • TAS Professional Builder of the Year: John Dykman from Launceston.
  • VIC Professional Builder of the Year: Scott Phillips from Pakenham.